USARAF Soldier is mentor for Senate Youth Program


VICENZA, Italy – Ever since he joined the Army, Maj. Sidney M. Cobb has taken the time to volunteer or mentor students and Soldiers. Cobb’s dedication and passion for helping others landed him the honor of being selected as one of 17 military mentors for the 51st Annual U.S. Senate Youth Program in Washington, D.C March 9-16.

Cobb, an environmental science engineering and force health protection officer for U.S. Army Africa, said nominees were evaluated on leadership skills, military career, educational background and history of working with youth groups.

“I hope my record reflects my desire to always uphold the highest standards of the Army and Medical Service Corps and to continue with what I believe is my inherent role as a mentor. I am extremely delighted and ultimately humbled by my selection through this highly competitive and rigorous screening process. When I looked at my fellow military mentors, I am truly honored to stand out amongst my peers and be recognized for my involvement with youth programs,” Cobb, an Atlanta, Ga. native, said.

For the rest of this story visit: http://www.usaraf.army.mil/Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

